Tribal Government

Lower Sioux Indian Community Tribal Government

“The governing body of the Community organization shall be called “The Community Council of the Lower Sioux Indian Reservation”, and shall be composed of five members who shall be duly elected by secret ballot by the qualified voters of the Community.”

–Lower Sioux Constitution, Article IV, Section 1

We are a proud community that has been serving our people since 1851. Our tribe is made up of members who still live on the original treaty lands in our beautiful state, as well as those who have migrated away. We strive to provide our tribal members with exceptional services, opportunities, and cultural development that help them thrive both today and in the future.

Scroll to Top